13 Inspiring Quotes on the Power of Lifelong Learning

Hello friends! Happy Sunday!

Can you believe we are about halfway through August already? It’s truly amazing how quickly time seems to pass as you get older.

Many kids are heading back to school this week and I thought it would be the perfect time to share more of my favorite inspirational quotes this week on the topic of education.

Learning is truly a lifelong journey and although it sounds cliche, the older I get the more I realize how little I actually know.

Isn’t it funny how we can hear our parents’ and grandparents’ voices in the back of our minds every now and then during different times in our lives?

I will say that it is infinitely harder for me to focus and learn something new now that I’m older. When I was younger, learning came so easy. Now I have to actually work for it.

But one thing remains the same, my love for the library. It is still one of my favorite places to be; I could spend all day just browsing the shelves and picking out interesting titles, perusing a few books here and there. That’s my idea of an amazing day!

Anyway, without further ado…

Let’s jump right in.

 

The capacity to learnis a gift.The ability to learnis a skill.The willingness to learnis a choice.

 

“Being educated is the difference between wishing you could do some good and being able to do some good.”
-Russell M Nelson

 

“Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.”
-Malcom X

 

Learning is the only thingthe mind never exhaustsnever fearsand

 

“Education is not preparation for life; Education is life itself.”
-John Dewey

 

“The direction in which education starts a man will determine his future life.”
-Plato

 

Never forget that intelligence rules the worldandignorance carries the burden.Therefore,remove yourself as far as possiblefrom ignoranceandseek as far as possibleto be intelligent.

 

“Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one.”
-Malcolm Forbes

 

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.”
-Nelson Mandela

 

I amthe wisest man alive,for I know one thing,and that isthat I know nothing.

 

“Education isn’t something you can finish.”
-Isaac Asimov

 

“Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.”
-Albert Einstein

 

Knowing yourselfis the beginningof all wisdom.

 

 

For more inspiration check out:

13 Quotes to Inspire a Life of Learning

Leave a Reply

