Read This When You’re Feeling Discouraged.

Good morning Friends! Happy Sunday!

I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your summer! We’ve had a little break from the rain and have enjoyed a few days of sunshine and comfortable temperatures.

Our days are spent trying to enjoy our last weeks of summer before school starts. But this past week, I had a little setback. First, I somehow hurt my ankle. Not sure how or why. I couldn’t blame the weather and I hadn’t done much in the way of cardio that day. But, these things happen. I’ve noticed as I’ve gotten older that all it takes is moving wrong to upset something in my body. And by wrong, I mean just simply moving. haha. This issue was easily fixed by wrapping the ankle. And then I ended up wrapping both ankles because they were both sore… fun times. I always joke that if some part of my body didn’t hurt, then I would think something was seriously wrong. hahaha!

Then, I woke up earlier this week with a sore-ish throat. It wasn’t allergies.. It was that nice inkling, “Hey! You’re about to get really sick unless you ease back..” Because I don’t want to get sick, I immediately started taking precautions. I drank the free samples of Ester-C I got from BzzAgent, I popped some ibuprofen, gargled salt water, sprayed the red sore throat spray all over, and enjoyed some fisherman’s friend drops. I also eased back on my workouts a little and tried to rest more.

Seemed to help. The throat thing went away.

Today is also supposed to be measurement day. Hahahahhaha…. sigh.

I can feel the bulkiness in my body. This happens every challenge around week 3 and 4. Combined with having to take it easy this week, and a ravenous appetite.. yeah. No.

Ten years ago, this would have left me pretty discouraged. I would have been upset and l would have let it ruin my day.

But time, perspective, and a sense of humor give clarity.

It’s not the end of the world.

I’m pretty fortunate, it could always be worse.

And, my favorite, in the grand scheme of the universe, this is a blip and completely insignificant.

At some point, we all face setbacks. And it’s easy to become discouraged.

You’re not alone. We all feel this way at one point or another.

So today, I wanted to share some of my favorite nuggets of wisdom to help inspire you to rise above whatever you’re facing in your life, and move forward with a new perspective and a little humor.

Almost everything will work againif you unplug it for a few minutes...including you.

 

You cannot always control what goes on outside,But you can always controlwhat goes on inside

 

Add subheading-

 

You either get bitter or you get better. It's that simple.You either take what has been dealt to youand allow it to make you a better person,or you allow it to tear you down.The choicedo

 

Beware of giving up too soon.Our emotionsare not reliable guides.

 

No matter the situation,neverlet your emotionsoverpoweryour intelligence. (2)

 

You ought to be thankfula whole heaping lotfor the people and placesyou're luckyyou're not. (1)

 

Don't take life too seriously.You'll never get out of it alive.

 

Manyof the great achievementsof the worldwere accomplished by people who were tired and discouraged...peoplewho kept on working!

 

Maybe swearing will help.

 

mind3

Leave a Reply

