June 2017 Favorites

Hello Friends!

It’s time once again for a compilation of favored items and products. Here are a few things that I have been enjoying this month.

Scrappy Little Nobody – Anna Kendrick

20170701_064907[1].jpg

“Enter Anna’s world and follow her rise from ‘scrappy little nobody’ to somebody who dazzles on the stage, the screen, and now the page-with an electric, singular voice, at once familiar and surprising, sharp and sweet, funny and serious (well, not that serious).”

After a long wait, I was finally able to sit down and read this book. I was instantly hooked. I first saw Anna in Twilight, but fell in love with her in Pitch Perfect – I’ve been a fan ever since. I loved the insight and peek into her life behind the scenes — spoiler alert: Anna is just like you and me– and there were plenty of laughs along the way. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

Haleys Re:Set Liquid Matte Foundation

20170701_070012[1].jpg

It has been a good ten years since I have used a liquid foundation. A friend of mine mentioned this company in a Facebook group, so I requested a sample of this foundation last month. I instantly fell in love with it. The make-up went on smoothly and with just the foundation on, I felt like I had a brand new face. I couldn’t believe the difference it made. The foundation covered everything, but didn’t feel heavy. I was hooked. I put my normal Bare Minerals make-up on top and felt like a million bucks.

I purchased a full-sized foundation online on Friday morning (June23). It was in my mailbox on Monday afternoon (June 26).

WHAT?!?

I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly I received it, and how pretty the product was wrapped up inside the box. –That’s good business. That’s good customer service.

It speaks volumes about the company. I will definitely be looking into some of their other products.

IMG_20170609_190258_787[1].jpg
Wearing Haleys Re:Set Liquid Matte Foundation

Sinful Colors – Energetic Red – 1122

I love Sinful Colors nail polish. It’s inexpensive ($2 at Wal-Mart), they have a variety of shades to choose from, and it’s quality stuff.  This is my latest favorite – Energetic Red. It’s not red at all. It’s like a pink, coral hue, and it’s perfect for summer! You do need a top coat if you want your polish to last longer than a day. (I found that out the hard way. haha!)

Samsung Official TVC: Ostrich #DoWhatYouCant

This commercial is great.

#1 – Rocket Man – Elton John

#2 – Ostrich

#3 – It’s simply inspiring.

I love it.

Lake Erie – The First Day of Summer

Is it truly a ‘Favorites’ post without Lake Erie? #philosophicalquestions haha!

We spent the first day of summer enjoying the beautiful weather with family. We had a picnic up at East Harbor and it was wonderful. It’s definitely one of my favorite places in the state.

 

Red Bull

 

Once in awhile, I love a Red Bull. These were on sale at Kroger 2 for $5. I had one and my husband had one. It had been a good two years since we had Red Bull… you should have seen our faces when we took the first sip – haha! It was a little sour, but delicious! I had a lot of caffeine that day.. so I was feeling pretty good.

IMG_20170621_155026_205[1]

 

Those were my favorites this month. What were yours? Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

