Darling Voxbox Review

20170521_130901[1].jpg
Darling Voxbox from Influenster
*Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own*

Mother’s Day is special and I was excited for the chance to pamper myself a bit with these goodies in the Darling Voxbox from Influenster.

Influenster is a great website where you can discover new products, write honest reviews, create personalized lists of your favorite products or create wishlists, earn badges, participate in campaigns, and test out products for free! Anyone can join! I also love the scan feature in the app. When you are out shopping, you can scan the barcode on an item and instantly see reviews for it! It’s a life-saver!

Interested? Click my reference link to sign up and get started today! http://www.influenster.com/r/1073568

The Darling voxbox was filled with amazing products! I spent about three weeks trying out all of them. Here are my thoughts.

Live Clean Baby Gentle Moisture Tearless Shampoo & Wash and Baby Lotion

20170614_152249[1].jpg
Retail Price: $5.99 – Both Products
These two products brought back sweet memories from when my son was a baby.  He used the cleanser as a shampoo and I used it as a body wash. It gently cleanses and leaves skin feeling clean and soft. The lotion has a subtle lavender scent and leaves skin hydrated and baby soft. Both of these products are great for sensitive skin. These are perfect for anyone with a baby!

Overall, I give both of these products 5 stars out of 5. 

 

Nature’s Bounty Energy Gummies

IMG_20170610_130833_576[1]
Retail Price: $7.99
I was pretty excited about this product initially. My energy level always dips in the afternoon and I was hoping that these energy gummies would be the solution. Most of you know that I love coffee… and I drink a pot of black coffee every day. Because of my high tolerance of caffeine, I had my husband, who does not drink coffee on a regular basis, test out these gummies, too. He took two each morning before leaving for work. I had my two with lunch. My husband said that they helped him get through the first few hours of his day. However, I did not notice a difference in my energy level, although taking them did make me feel healthier. As for the taste, initially it is very chemical. The gummies do not taste like watermelon. But after a few days, you do get used to it, and they end up tasting okay.

Overall, I give these energy gummies 4 stars out of 5.

 

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

20170521_141252[1]
Retail Price: $14.99 for full size
My hair is long, thick, and I dye it red every month. I am always in need of deep conditioners and hydrating masks. The harsh winter and spring left my hair dehydrated, so I was excited to try this out. I was concerned that I would use this entire 2oz. bottle in one use, but surprisingly, I was able to get three applications out of it! The mask contains Argan oil and Keravis protein which left my hair stronger and so so soft! I was truly amazed by the transformation of my hair. And the tropical scent lasted for days! This was by far my favorite item in the entire voxbox.

 

Overall, I give this hair mask 5 stars out of 5.

 

Duncan Hines Perfect for 1: Chocolate Lovers Cake

2017-05-31-23-22-27[1]
Retail Price: $2.50
Fun fact: I do not have a microwave. Mine may or may not have gone out in a blaze of glory…. haha! Anyway, I had to get creative when whipping this up, but it surprisingly was not that difficult. All you have to do is put the mix in a mug and add a liquid.. I added milk. I put it in our convection oven and within 5 minutes I had a delicious chocolate cake! I added low fat vanilla frozen yogurt and sprinkles – Yum! I split it with my son and we both loved it!

Overall, I give this delicious product 5 stars out of 5.

 

Country Crock Buttery Spread

20170525_184747[1].jpg
Retail Price: $1.81-$2.99 for 15oz.
Country Crock was a staple in my house growing up. We used it for everything! My husband and I both love this buttery spread, so we were excited to get a coupon for a free 15 oz tub! Fun fact: when we went to buy this, Wal-Mart had a sale on butter and we ended up purchasing a large tub in addition to getting this little one!

Because I don’t drink milk, I love that Country Crock has a product with additional calcium to help me meet my daily nutritional requirement. I use this in my recipes for cooking and when I bake sweet treats! It has no artificial flavors and has 0g of trans-fat! Plus the rectangular design of the tub fits better in the refrigerator, and once all the buttery-goodness is gone, I re-use the containers.

Overall, I give this product 5 stars out of 5! 

IMG_20170611_190407_781[1].jpg

 

That is everything that was in the Darling Voxbox. I loved testing out all of these products! Have you tried any of these? Did you receive this Voxbox? Leave a comment and let me know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

