May 2017 Favorites

Hello Friends!

The end of May is here! Time for another round up of monthly favorites! Let’s jump right in!

 

 

I Am Pusheen The Cat – by: Claire Belton

20170524_221327[1]

 

“Learn what makes her purr and find out why hundreds of thousands of people have fallen in love with this chubby, tubby kitty.”

This was such a cute book! I love Pusheen, and once we got home from the library, I plopped down on the couch and read this cover to cover. It is full of little guides that will have you smiling and laughing. Once I finished the book, my son saw it on the table, picked it up, sat down and began reading it. He loved it, too, and thought it was funny. We both recommend this book to everyone!

 

This Book Loves You – PewDiePie

20170524_221254[1]

 

“This book is cleverer and better looking than you. This book will blow your mind. This book loves you.”

This is a fun book. Filled with inspirational quotes and the “wisdom of PewDiePie,” it’s essentially about not taking life too seriously. I thought it was pretty good.

 

The Boss

2017-05-24-22-04-30[1]

 

“Melissa McCarthy stars as Michelle Darnell, a titan of industry who is sent to prison for insider trading. After doing her time, Michelle emerges, ready to rebrand herself as America’s latest sweetheart, but not everyone she steamrolled is so quick to forgive and forget. With nowhere to go and no one to scam, Michelle is forced to move in with former assistant Claire and her young daughter, Rachel. Now at her lowest point, Michelle wastes no time in devising a winner-take-all plan to rebuild her empire. Can she reclaim her status as the No. 1 screwer, or will the love of one family screw her for good?”

I am a huge Melissa McCarthy fan. I have been since her days as Suki on Gilmore Girls. This movie is a Melissa McCarthy Classic – Absolutely hilarious!

 

 

Bad Moms

2017-05-24-22-07-37[1]

 

In this outrageous comedy from the writers of The Hangover, Amy has a seemingly perfect life – a great marriage, over-achieving kids, a beautiful home, and a career. However, she’s over-worked, over-committed, and exhausted to the point that she’s about to snap. Fed up, she joins forces with two other over-stressed moms on a quest to liberate themselves from conventional responsibilities – going on a wild, un-mom-like binge of long-overdue freedom, fun and self indulgence – putting them on a collision course with PTA Queen Bee Gwendolyn and her clique of devoted perfect moms.”

This movie was hilarious and had a great message. I loved it and I think every mom should see it!

 

Meijer AntiBacterial Foaming Hand Soap – Fresh Scent

20170530_215634[1]

 

This hand soap turns the ordinary task of washing your hands into a fun time! I love a good foamy hand soap and this one does not disappoint! I was able to snag this for free with a one of those fun Meijer coupons – “Free with your next total purchase of $10 or more.” This cleans your hands and smells like grapefruit!

 

 

Godiva Masterpieces – Milk Chocolate Caramel Lion of Belgium

 

Godiva chocolate is one of my favorites when I want a luxurious treat. This bar is made with Belgium chocolate and has a smooth caramel filling. It was delicious!

 

 

Awake Caffeinated Chocolate Caramel Bar

 

Chocolate, caramel, and caffeine? Yes please! I love Awake chocolates! I used to buy the individually wrapped chocolates and have them as a treat/pick-me-up. They were delicious and helped me get through the 2:00 p.m slump without having to run out and buy a sugary Starbucks drink. I saw this bar at Meijer a few weeks ago in the check out lane, on sale 10 for $10. I couldn’t pass up the deal. (haha!) I had two squares when we got home and felt a little burst of energy that helped me get through the late afternoon/evening. A delicious pick-me-up!

 

Those were my favorites this month. What were yours? Let me know in the comments section! 🙂

Leave a Reply

