Bikini Series 2017 | Week 5 | #TIU

Summer is nearly here and we are over halfway through the Bikini Series already!

Time has flown by, but I am ready for the warmer temps and the beautiful sunshine! I have a lot of gardening to do.. and I am happy to report that my cactus garden is looking good! I’ll post about that soon. 🙂

This week was pretty good. My shoulder, back, and neck are feeling better. My ankle is not too bad, I’m just careful and wrap it up before doing any cardio. Monday I did modified daily moves and did a bunch of Tracy Campoli videos. I got a good hour and a half in.

I’m really focusing on my abs, doing a standing ab circuit after every workout.

Tuesday I did the new Tone It Up ab workout, which was amazing! And then my son and I got outside to play kickball and run around in the yard.

 

2017-05-28-20-09-22_1496016836415[1].jpg

 

 

Give this a try!

 

Wednesday, and Thursday were also great. I stayed right on track, despite feeling lethargic with all the dreary weather on Thursday.

Friday I decided to begin 30 days of Yoga again, to reconnect and get back into a daily yoga habit. So, I have been adding that in each morning.

Today my son and I were able to get outside and enjoy the sunshine for a bit!

Week 5 was a success!

2017-05-28-20-18-22_1496017165107[1].jpg

 

I am ready for Week 6!

2 thoughts on “Bikini Series 2017 | Week 5 | #TIU

  1. One of the things I enjoy about your writing is your honesty in expressing your feelings. You appear to be in very good physical shape, yet you express the same feelings as those severely deconditioned. This is important because it shows the average person that EVERYONE (whether in good or bad physical shape) experiences lethargy, procrastination, lack of desire, etc… The big difference is, the conditioned person PUSHES THEMSELVES beyond their emotional barriers into DOING WHAT’S NECESSARY to overcoming them.

    This will likely help inspire people recognize they are NOT alone in their feelings and help them overcome their own barriers. Great job!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I strive to be authentic and honest. I think we all have moments where it’s a struggle to stay disciplined and it’s important to know that it’s okay, it’s normal, it’s human. I want people to see that they are not alone, it happens to everyone. But as you said, they have to be willing to push themselves, to make the healthy choices, and to take the actions that will help them reach their goals. It is not always easy, but it is worth it. I certainly hope that my posts help anyone who needs a little inspiration or motivation, or those who just need a push in the right direction. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

