Music to Get You Moving

 

Hello Friends! Happy Sunday!

…and Happy Mother’s Day! 

It’s going to be a beautiful week!

We’re halfway through May already and I thought it would be a perfect time to share some music to get us all pumped up.

Music is a universal language that connects us all.

It can soothe, excite, motivate, inspire, bring about confidence…

I have music on everyday. (It’s the dancer in me.) I listen to music when I write; when I research; when I work around the house… which usually turns into a dance party. I always have music on.. it helps me focus and relax.

Music is an essential part of fitness, too. We all have songs that inspire us to push harder, dig deeper, run faster, to get up and dance, you name it.

yogdnc.jpg

So today, I wanted to share some of the songs that are inspiring me right now. As you’ll see, I have excellent taste in music 😉

I love many types of music. I grew up listening to classic rock and country, and of course, my favorite was pop. As I got older, I was introduced to different artists by friends, and college helped me explore the history of music.

Spotify is awesome and I am constantly creating and editing playlists for different occasions and workouts.

[*Fitness Tip* Create playlists with music that inspires you to move. Create a different playlist for each workout – HIIT, Cardio, Weight Lifting, etc.. and edit it as frequently as you need to stay motivated.]

Here is my Fitness Hits playlist – a compilation of various songs that are currently inspiring me.

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/crimsnmacchiato/playlist/4K7ruXRgnXV8RJeY28b4Dc

What is your favorite song right now? Share your thoughts (and playlists) in the comments!

 

smileme

2 thoughts on “Music to Get You Moving

Leave a Reply

