April Favorites

Hello friends!

Can you believe it’s the end of April already? I, for one, am excited to see this month go and I am ready for May!

Warmer temps… sunshine… summer break.. haha!

Today I am sharing the things I have enjoyed the most this month. Let’s get started!

First up:

Yoplait Greek 100 Whips – Strawberry Cheesecake

2017-04-30-09-12-23[1]

I’ve mentioned this in previous months, but it’s made the list again. This yogurt is delicious! I’m actually eating it as I write this post. It is Greek yogurt, which I love, without the sour, bitter taste that Greek yogurt often has. This has the consistency of a mousse and tastes just like strawberry cheesecake. Plus, it only has 100 calories! It’s perfect for an anytime snack! Yum!

Millville Protein Chewy Bars – Peanut, Dark Chocolate, and Almond

I found these at Aldi for a really great price! They are delicious and filling! They are perfect for in between meals, when you are hungry, but don’t want a sugary candy bar. I’ve been enjoying these all month. Yum!

Specialty Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans

 

These were also an Aldi find! They were on sale and I had to get them! I finished the espresso beans I bought while on vacation in Amish Country. I still have quite a bit of these left in the fridge, mostly because I was sick for a good week and couldn’t eat them. I love grabbing a few for a quick energy burst. Chocolate + Coffee = Perfection!

This Card

2017-04-30-09-31-15[1]2017-04-30-09-31-40[1]

Β I spotted the cover of this card at Kroger the other day. I quickly grabbed it as we were walking down the aisle. Hilarious!

May 2017 Cosmopolitan Magazine – Samples

2017-04-30-09-41-36[1].jpg

This made my favorites list because of all those amazing samples you see in the photo above! I was pleasantly surprised when my husband brought in the mail, handed me my magazine, and as I flipped through, saw all of these samples!

I used the Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner first. It smelled amazing! It had a flowery scent that reminded me of Spring. It definitely improved my hair’s texture – it was more smooth after air drying. I needed more conditioner than what the sample provided because I have super long thick hair, so I did use a little bit of my own conditioner. Overall, I really liked this Head and Shoulders sample! I give it 5 stars.

Next up I tried the Garnier Fructis Moisture Lock Shampoo and Conditioner with cactus extract. It smelled amazing – like a beachy type desert. It worked pretty well, my hair was more soft and felt silky. Again, this sample wasn’t enough conditioner for my hair so I did use a little of my own. Overall, I liked the sample. I give it 5 stars.

I have not used the L’Oreal Paris Hydra Genius sample yet. I will soon though.

But how cool to get these in my magazine this month! πŸ™‚

Chatties Sandals

2017-04-30-14-20-47[1].jpg

I snagged these sandals at Rural King for $3. $3!?!? They were an absolute steal! They had a variety of colors, but I really loved the gray. I’ve been wearing them a lot! They are comfy and go with everything!

*Disclaimer: I was sent the following item complimentary for testing purposes. All opinions are my own*

 

Sensodyne Deep Clean Toothpaste

20170327_171657[1].jpg

 

I was selected to take part in the Sensodyne Deep Clean Campaign from BzzAgent. They sent me this full-size tube of toothpaste to test out in exchange for my honest opinion. I love BzzAgent and have participated in several campaigns already. It’s a lot of fun! If you are interested in joining, you can visit their website and sign up! πŸ™‚

I was excited to be a part of this campaign because I have been dealing with tooth sensitivity for about a year and a half. Last year I had my wisdom teeth pulled out. In addition to that, I had a lot of work done to my teeth. This year, I had even more work done. The resulting factor is that my teeth were very sensitive. Every time I had something cold, I would cringe and get almost an instant headache. It was bad.

The first time I used Sensodyne, I was surprised at how clean my teeth felt. It was like I had just been at the dentist for a cleaning. It was pretty great! I couldn’t stop smiling the whole day. After using Sensodyne twice a day for two weeks, my tooth sensitivity was gone.

I love this toothpaste and I will continue to use it. You can see in the pictures above, to the left I was enjoying a warm brownie and some low fat frozen yogurt. On the right, I had a refreshing glass of ice water after an intense workout. I’m definitely making the switch! I give this toothpaste 5 stars and highly recommend it – which is why it made my favorites list. πŸ™‚

And last, but not least..

Lake Erie

2017-04-27-15-09-03[1]

 

2017-04-27-15-14-50[1].jpg

Of course. πŸ™‚ If you haven’t seen it yet, check out my post about our Adventure to the Lake. It was warm, sunny, and the perfect day to be up at the Lake. It’s just my favorite – Every Month. πŸ™‚ And if you’ve never seen Lake Erie, check out the video I took below. ❀

 

Those are all my favorite for this month. What were some things you enjoyed? Leave a comment and let me know! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

