15 Motivational Quotes to Rev Up Your Workout and Inspire Fitness Success

Hello friends! Happy Sunday!

Here we are.. the final week of February! How are you doing?

It has been a crazy, busy week over here … Among other things, we got a little taste of Spring/Summer, and it was amazing! I took full advantage, opening windows, and doing a little spring cleaning.

You have reached a new level of adulthood when clean ceiling fans give you immense joy.

Ha! (Feel free to Tweet that. πŸ˜‰ )

Speaking of which, I will share some exciting news that happened last night… I reached 400 followers on Twitter! I was definitely not expecting that and it was a really fun surprise! It may not seem like a huge number, but to me it means the world. If you follow me on Twitter, Thank you! πŸ™‚

If you don’t, click the link below to follow me! πŸ™‚

@CrimsnMacchiato

Anyway…

Last week, I shared my top tricks and tips for Fitness Motivation when you simply don’t feel like working out. Honestly, there are days when the struggle is real. Keeping with that theme, this week I wanted to share my favorite fitness quotes, phrases, and mantras that not only inspire and motivate me to get started, but also help keep me going when I hit a mental roadblock.

I hope these inspire you as they have inspired me. Let’s get started. πŸ™‚

 

 

healthis-not-about-the-weight-you-lose-its-about-the-lifeyou-gain

 

The hard part isn’t getting your body into shape. The hard part is getting your mind in shape.

Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same.

 

Change your thoughts.Change your life..jpg

 

“We change our behavior when the pain of staying the same becomes greater than the pain of changing.”
-Henry Cloud

Don’t be upset by the results you didn’t get with the work you didn’t do.

“Growth is painful. Change is painful. But nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere you don’t belong.”
-Mandy Hale

 

destroy

 

“Your body is your most priceless possession. Take care of it.”
-Jack LaLanne

“I don’t count my sit-ups; I only start counting when it starts hurting because they’re the only ones that count.”
-Muhammad Ali

 

The difference between wanting and achievingisdiscipline..jpg

 

When you look in the mirror and see no change, and still keep faith, knowing that in time you will get there if you stay focused and on track – that’s the difference between those who succeed and those who fail.

 

Fitness is not about being better than anyone else. It’s about being better than you used to be.

 

Don’t give up. Greatness takes time.

 

Nobody cares about your excuses.Nobody pities you for procrastinating.Nobody is going to coddle you because you are lazy.It's your life. Change it..jpg

 

Now go workout and have a great week!

❀

 

 

 

Suggested reading:

Ditch the Gym and Workout at Home: A Beginner’s Guide

Get Fired Up: How to Stick to your Fitness Program and Achieve your Weight Loss Goals

Workout at Home: 5 Amazing YouTube Fitness Channels for Women

 

Leave a Reply

