L’ORÉAL Color Vibrancy Intensive Post-Color Repair Mask – Review

20170119_145237_1486063422127[1].jpg

 

Hello friends!

Are you enjoying the weather? 😉

This winter has been crazy! One day, the temperature is 60, sunny, and warm. The next day the temperature drops to a frigid 18, accompanied by snow and ice.

Yay.

My hair is not loving it – dryness, frizziness, static… not cute. I use a ton of conditioner (I’m sure all of you ladies with long hair can relate.) but it just isn’t cutting it. And a winter hat and a braid can only do so much. I’m sure most of you know, my hair is l o n g. (like down to my tush long) On top of that, I dye it that gorgeous crimson shade you see in my picture.

So..

Enough is enough.

While shopping at (you guessed it) Kroger a few weeks ago, I decided to check out their hair product inventory. I browsed through to check out the deep conditioner/mask options.. and there were a few contenders.

Ultimately, I chose the L’ORÉAL Color Vibrancy Intensive Post-Color Repair Mask because:
-It was for color-treated hair.
-It claimed to repair visible damage from processing in 1 use on the front of the container.
-It was the most product at the best price. (I paid about $6 for 8.5 fl. oz)
-The RED container is gorgeous.

 

2017-02-10-09-48-291
Picture of the back of the container. It reads: “Formulated by the hair experts at L’Oréal Paris for hair that’s dry, damaged and distressed from color-treating. Expert Treatment with ANTI-OXIDANT & UV FILTER + CERAMIDE Our system helps protect and repair weak, over-processed fibers while preserving color vibrancy. REPAIRS VISIBLE DAMAGE FROM PROCESSING IN 1 USE

 

The directions say to:  “Leave for 3-5 minutes. Rinse. Use 1-2 times per week to maintain the health of your color treated hair.”

Here’s my hair before:

 

Can you see the dryness? I’m not sure that the photos do it justice. These were taken on January 18, 2017.

This was my hair the morning after: (with just one use)

20170120_0748091

Do you see the difference? Again, I’m not sure the picture does it justice. I felt a big difference after one use, though. My hair was softer and it felt silky. #win

I’ve been using it ever since – every time I wash my hair.

My hair is completely transformed. It’s softer, shinier, silkier, and much easier to manage. My red is as vibrant as ever.

More pictures..

2017-02-02-14-28-011

 

2017-02-02-14-26-541

 

I give this product 5 stars out of 5! I would absolutely recommend it, especially for all you with medium to long hair and/or those who color their hair.

Have you tried this? What did you think? Let me know in the comments!

 

*Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored. I purchased this product on my own. All opinions are my own.*

Want to know my secret for gorgeous, vibrant red hair? Click the link below to read my article where I divulge my top tips and tricks!

Tips and Tricks to Keep Your Red Hair Vibrant

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

