January Favorites

Wow! Can you believe it’s the end of January already?

This year is moving right along..

And it is time for a round of monthly favorites. Here is a small list of things that I have been enjoying slightly more than other things this month. 😉

 

 

Dannon Light & Fit Greek Yogurt

 

Strawberry Cheesecake

Boston Cream Pie

I love Greek Yogurt. It’s one of my favorite snacks. These Dannon Light & Fit Greek yogurts were on sale at Kroger a few weeks ago and I decided to give them a try… They are absolutely delicious! The yogurt is creamy and rich, and the flavors are sweet. Unlike other Greek yogurt, there is no bitter, sharp after taste. These do taste like dessert, and at 80 calories, you just can’t go wrong.

Heritage Farm Russet Potatoes

 

wp-1485777859118.jpg

 

While at Kroger, we also purchased these Heritage Farm russet potatoes for my Chipped Beef Over Mashed Potatoes Recipe. I was impressed with the quality of the potatoes – They were big, fresh, and tasted delicious. There was a definite difference between these and the potatoes we normally purchase. Bonus, Heritage Farms is family owned and located in Ohio. 🙂

 

York Peppermint Patties

 

wp-1485777891570.jpg

 

These were one of my favorite treats growing up. My grandpa always had some in the cupboard. My husband brought home a handful of these snowflake York Peppermint Patties for me. I put them in the freezer to chill and savored each bite. Yum!

 

Strawberry Shortcake

 

wp-1485777847328.jpg

 

In the midst of Winter, with the weather changes and the dreariness, you sometimes just need a little reminder of Summer – sunshine, warm temps, and delicious treats. Enter: my recipe for Homemade Strawberry Shortcake. It’s the perfect treat!

 

Kroger Raisin Bran

 

wp-1485777869819.jpg

 

This is quickly becoming a month of food favorites.

Yes, this is another product from Kroger. Yes, I love Raisin Bran. Yes, I am old. Now, let me tell you why Kroger Raisin Bran is superior to all others. It’s for one simple fact: Raisins. In some other Raisin Brans, there is not a proper ratio of raisins to bran flakes. You get gypped out of raisins! (No one truly likes the bran flakes.)

In addition to having the proper ratio of raisins to bran flakes, Kroger Raisin Bran also has monstrous raisins! They are huge! I don’t know if you can see the size in the picture, but I was impressed! Also, the bran flakes are not as sharp, which is great for me because I don’t like milk. The bran flakes in other raisin brans are like little razor blades, cutting the heck out of my gums.

Best Raisin Bran ever.

Chick-O-Stick

 

wp-1485777865465.jpg

 

Remember eating these candies as a kid? Yum!

Body Benefits Gentle Loofah

 

This made the list because it is the softest loofah I’ve ever owned. I love it!

And last, but not least…

Top Gear Season 19 Episode 1

 

 

I’ve been binge watching Top Gear on Netflix this month.[ My new dream car is the Pagani Huayra (Visit my Cars Pin Board on Pinterest) ] The best episode, arguably, is S:19 E:1 – Jeremy’s P45. I was laughing so hard, I had tears, and could not breathe. The absolute best.

 

 

And that’s it! What were your favorite things this month? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

